//
you're reading...
LOST, LOST Thoughts

The Three Times I Cried

During LOST, that is. But first, here are the links to all of the LOST posts on my other site. For now I think I’ll do LOST posts here and all others at the other one, but I still might change my mind.

From the most recent post:

http://ellemck1.wordpress.com/2010/03/13/dr-linus/

http://ellemck1.wordpress.com/2010/03/05/last-nights-lost-sundown/

http://ellemck1.wordpress.com/2010/03/03/a-pre-post-letter/

http://ellemck1.wordpress.com/2010/02/16/quick-post-for-lost/

http://ellemck1.wordpress.com/2010/02/02/in-honor-of-lost-day/

http://ellemck1.wordpress.com/2010/01/26/slight-lost-spoiler/

http://ellemck1.wordpress.com/2010/01/19/another-lost-post/

Okay. Now that all those links are up, on to the other part of the post.

The three times I cried during LOST in order of appearance:

1. When Boone died.

He was beautiful, especially his eyes… I could have swooned for those eyes. And then he died so tragically. I actually screamed “NOOOOOOOOO! BOOOOOOOONE!” at first, and then cried. Because I’m a loser… but still, it stunk to see him die. Was really glad to see him again this season.

2. When Keamy died.

He was hot. He was bad. All of my weaknesses were combined into him. And then Ben stabbed him in the throat. And he died. I swore. And then I cried. Because I’m a loser that way.

3. When Desmond and Penny FINALLY got reunited.

I was already a blubbering mess from Keamy’s demise. And everyone had waited for their reuniting. And when I heard the two guys on the boat shout for “Ms. Widmore!” I nearly freaked. And then they saw each other. And then they ran to each other. And then they were in each others arms, and damn, I was crying all over again. At least it was happy this time.

Now I’m just waiting for Sun and Jin to get back to each other. I’m pretty sure if the writers take that one and make it really good, I’ll cry all over again. And I have faith that they can make it that good. And I’ll cry. And it’ll be happy tears.

Here’s hoping for the Sun and Jin reunion soon!

Happy Day Before LOST Night!

All images from www.lostpedia.com. Boone image from Season 1 Episode “Do No Harm”, Keamy and Desmond and Penny images from Season 4 Episode “There’s No Place Like Home.”

About lovesteamykeamy

The shortened version of me. I'm studying Wedding and Event Coordination through U.S. Career Institute. Yay! I get to go to school in my pj's! I'm a Steelers fan, never miss a game, every Sunday, Monday night, Thursday night, or Saturday night. And any playoff game there is, whether or not the Steelers are in it. And of course the Superbowl and maybe the Pro Bowl. At the end of football season, my favorite show comes on, LOST. I never miss an episode, even if it means waiting until it's available online. And I love other tv shows, too. Just not with the same passion I have for LOST. House is great, so is Bones. And I actually like How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, and Two and a Half Men. And I watch Chuck whenever I can. It's a cool show. I read and cook when I'm not watching tv or going to school. And I have this reputation of always wearing high heels (I'm short, what do you expect) and always being on the phone or texting (a lot of my old friends are in school in different places than me, so I keep in touch that way). And that's the nutshell version.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: It’s Day Before LOST Day and Night! « Ellemck1's Blog - March 15, 2010

Leave a Reply

