//
you're reading...
LOST, Season 1 Recaps

House of the Rising Sun- The Rewatch

Okay, finally got my season One back, yay! I’m in a somewhat bad mood today, had a crapdate last night. So if the recap sounds crabby, ya’ll know why.

Let’s go-

00:02~ “That’s me, hardcore”- Jack. Pffffft.

     00:02.2~ “If you guys are done verbally copulating…”- Charlie. One of his few good lines.

00:03~ So Sun & Jin were a secret couple at first. And Jin wanted to make Mr. Paik  “understand”. Awwwwww.

00:04~ He gave her a flower. So sweet.

00:05~ Okay, I might not like Michael from Season 2 on, but Jin! You don’t have to attempt to kill him in front of Walt!

00:06~ Ahhhh. Thank God for Sawyer and Sayid.

00:08~Charlies standing on a beehive, because apparently, he can’t even do drugs without screwing something up.

00:09~ “Be quiet.”-Locke to Charlie. One of the wisest things Locke has ever said. And we all know Locke has said some wise things.

00:10~ “Your father gave permission.”- Jin. Sun looked beyond thrilled when he told her that. Of course, then he told her he was working for his father…

00:12~ Charlie’s a moron, slapping the bees and splitting their hive. And, um, why do Jack and Kate need to take their shirts off to fight the bees?

00:15~ “Our very own Adam and Eve.”-Locke. I wonder if they’re gonna give us a little background on them this season, or next season…

00:16~ A puppy! Jin’s so sweet…

     00:16.2~ “Remember when all you had to give me was a flower?”- Sun. Ouch, that had to sting for both of them.

00:20~ Maybe if Jin had answered all of Sun’s questions, or at least looked at her, he wouldn’t have gotten slapped.

00:22~ That was a little bit on the lame side, Jack. Way to go.

00:23~ Locke is completely on to you, Charlie. But did he have to talk Drive Shaft with him? Jeez.

00:25~ Looks like “Live together, die alone” only is gonna go so far.

00:26~ Michael does have good priorities, taking care of his son and all.

00:27~ So are Hurley and Sawyer trying to push Jack and Kate together?

00:30~ Oh my God! Sun’s gonna run! The airport, 11:15!

00:31~ “You speak English?”-Michael. Such a complete shock to him, he had to ask twice.

00:33~ “I know a lot more about pain than you think.”-Locke. Hmmmmmm… foreshadow much?

00:34~ Oh, yay. Now Charlie can annoy all the Losties and those of us at home watching with his singing AND playing.

00:35~ “You had your chance to know.”-Kate. Yes, but we still want to know!

00:36~ I have to say, I love Michaels rant, it’s pretty dang funny.

00:38~ Awwww. Jin gave Sun another flower. And she stayed, and he has someone to talk to and teach him English on the Island now.

00:39~ “Short walk, they lied.”-Hurley. Great line!

00:42~ Nice montage, although a lot of the people, especially the beach people, look kinda sad.

Well, there’s that one. I liked the episode, save for the fact that Boone doesn’t appear once in this episode. It’s good. Mwah, lata!

About lovesteamykeamy

The shortened version of me. I'm studying Wedding and Event Coordination through U.S. Career Institute. Yay! I get to go to school in my pj's! I'm a Steelers fan, never miss a game, every Sunday, Monday night, Thursday night, or Saturday night. And any playoff game there is, whether or not the Steelers are in it. And of course the Superbowl and maybe the Pro Bowl. At the end of football season, my favorite show comes on, LOST. I never miss an episode, even if it means waiting until it's available online. And I love other tv shows, too. Just not with the same passion I have for LOST. House is great, so is Bones. And I actually like How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, and Two and a Half Men. And I watch Chuck whenever I can. It's a cool show. I read and cook when I'm not watching tv or going to school. And I have this reputation of always wearing high heels (I'm short, what do you expect) and always being on the phone or texting (a lot of my old friends are in school in different places than me, so I keep in touch that way). And that's the nutshell version.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

