//
you're reading...
LOST, Season 1 Recaps

White Rabbit- The Rewatch

So I watched this a few days ago, and I’ve been letting it simmer, wanting to do it the right way, as it is one of the best episodes of Lost. That and I’ve been super busy again. I’ll warn you, I’m in a bit of a bad mood. Notre Dame just got a severe beating by Michigan State, and that means I just lost a bet, and am gonna have to put up with a lot on Monday. But I’ll try to keep my anger directed to Jimmy Clausen (2 interceptions, 24 out of 41 passes complete), and not take it out on Lost. Okay, let’s go!

00:01~ Charlie= bad. Jack without a shirt= good.

00:02~ Boone nearly drowns. Jeez, the writers have had it out for him since the beginning of the show. Oh, and Boone without a shirt= very good (Keamy without a shirt is the only better thing).

00:04~ Jack, sweetie, it’s okay. Really. You did your best and beyond that.

00:05~ CHRISTIAN! Jack’s going crazy.

00:06~ I think that Walt has been one of my reasons not to have kids. And Jin really is a good guy. He truly loves Sun. He just doesn’t know how to show it… yet.

00:10~ I love how Hurley runs after Jack. Oh, Charlie runs after him, too. It’s still funny. Just not as funny. Way to go Charlie.

00:11~ Christian. As sarah badara said once on www.thelostdiary.com, “Helllllloooooooo, Christian.”

00:12~ Right, we get to see just how faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaabulous Jack’s parents are in this episode. Oh, and BOOONE!!!!

00:13~ I, for one, am glad Jack saved Boone. “I run a business!” and, in homage to Daniel (thelostdiary), “I drive a Dodge Stratus!”

00:14~ Okay, the sound that Christian makes as he turns both to and from Jack, does anyone else think that it sounds like Smokie? Could Christian be a form of Smokie?

00:16~ Yup, Jack’s mom is a real winner parent, too.

00:17~ Crap, the water’s gone. Sayid’s right, quite foolish, all the water in one place. And Locke’s right, too. It’s gonna get really ugly.

00:18~ “WHERE ARE YOU?”-Jack. Crap, Jakc’s losing it.

00:21~ Oh, crap. Jack’s about to fall. Thank God for Locke. Locke saves many.

00:23~ You know, I’d say Charlie is sweet, but, I’d have to complement Charlie.

00:25~ Yes, Sayid and Kate, shouting in English at someone who doesn’t speak English always helps them understand exactly what you’re saying.

00:26~ Oh, sweet Lord. Could I please trade places with Kate? I’d love to be that close to Sawyer.

00:27~ I love how Sawyer tosses Kate the marshal’s badge.

     00:27.2~ “How are they? The others?”-Jack to Locke. Tht contains so much more meaning now.

00:31~ RIP, Christian. I always hate watching Jack cry. He’s always so heartbroken when he cries. I hurt for him.

00:33~ The caves! And fresh water! And… a doll… a bunch of dolls. Cuz that’s not creepy.

00:35~ Hey, look, it’s Jin. Come on, Jack. Use that wonderful charisma of yours. You can do it.

00:36~ Where’s the body?

00:37~ Boone, Boone, Boone. (lSK shakes head)

00:38~ “It’s been six days. And we’re all still waiting. Waiting for someone to come. But what if they don’t? We have to stop waiting. We need to start figuring things out. A woman died this morning just going for a swim. And he tried to save her and now you’re about to crucify him? We can’t do this. Every man for himself is not gonna work! It’s time to start organizing. We need to figure out how we’re gonna survive here. Now, I found water, fresh water, up in the valley. I’ll take a group in at first light. If you don’t want to come, then find another way to contribute. Last week most of us were strangers, but we’re all here now. And God knows how long we’re gonna be here. But if we can’t live together, we’re gonna die alone.” -Jack. lSK stands and applauds. You almost expect the whole camp to start clapping, Kate looks like she’s completely in love with him, and there’s no sign of stupid Nikki and Paulo anywhere. This has got to be the best speech, ever!

00:40~ See, Jin really does love Sun.

Well, that’s all. Yes, I really did get all of the speech. I watched that part about five times over. I remember thinking here, “Jack is the man!” And he was. And he’s coming back to that, sorta. I love this episode. Alright, well, out to celebrate birthday. Not Notre Dame, though. Maybe Kasas will win. Todd Reesing rocks.

Peace out!

About lovesteamykeamy

The shortened version of me. I'm studying Wedding and Event Coordination through U.S. Career Institute. Yay! I get to go to school in my pj's! I'm a Steelers fan, never miss a game, every Sunday, Monday night, Thursday night, or Saturday night. And any playoff game there is, whether or not the Steelers are in it. And of course the Superbowl and maybe the Pro Bowl. At the end of football season, my favorite show comes on, LOST. I never miss an episode, even if it means waiting until it's available online. And I love other tv shows, too. Just not with the same passion I have for LOST. House is great, so is Bones. And I actually like How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, and Two and a Half Men. And I watch Chuck whenever I can. It's a cool show. I read and cook when I'm not watching tv or going to school. And I have this reputation of always wearing high heels (I'm short, what do you expect) and always being on the phone or texting (a lot of my old friends are in school in different places than me, so I keep in touch that way). And that's the nutshell version.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

